RSS

I HAVE BIG NEWS!

27 Jun
I hinted at this a few days ago, but it’s time to let you all know officially…

I HAVE AN AGENT!

I am now represented by the awesomely talented Meredith Barnes of Lowenstein Associates.  Meredith’s particular skills and her enthusiasm not just for my MS, but the other projects I want to work on in the future make her the perfect agent for me, and I couldn’t be happier or prouder to be working with her.

The next month will be a whirlwind of edits and learning about everything that’s coming up for me.  I want to thank everyone who’s been a part of this, holding my hand and cheerleading and being generally awesome.  I wouldn’t be here without you.

Onwards!

xoxo

 
11 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

11 responses to “I HAVE BIG NEWS!

  1. Miztrezboo

    June 27, 2011 at 4:05 am

    SQUEE OF THE UBEREPIC KIND! So proud and happy at even this first step in your success story, Em!

     
  2. venis_envy

    June 27, 2011 at 4:12 am

    That's fantastic! I'm so proud of you. Great job, sweets!

     
  3. jennifermbarry.com

    June 27, 2011 at 4:35 am

    Congratulations! You've long been one of my favorite writers. You deserve much success, and this is an amazing first step in that direction! I can't wait to watch as your adventure unfolds.

     
  4. ZapAdRem

    June 27, 2011 at 4:41 am

    Congrats! That's awesome news! I hope everything goes great for you from here on out.

     
  5. Ang

    June 27, 2011 at 5:06 am

    Well, madam. I cannot say that I am surprised – any agent is LUCKY to have you as a client, and honestly, I am extremely happy that you've found one you are so obviously comfortable with (and who loves A. And who loves whatever unnamed characters are meandering away in your mind).Onward indeed. Only a matter of time now til we're getting the news that you're being published. 😉

     
  6. Nina

    June 27, 2011 at 5:07 am

    Congrats!!! Em, this is wonderful news!!! ❤

     
  7. Lauren

    June 27, 2011 at 5:32 am

    SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!! SQUEEEEEEEEE!

     
  8. caren

    June 27, 2011 at 6:14 am

    you know this already but i am so so so proud of you, tesoro. ❤ ❤ ❤

     
  9. TFX-Of KeepersoftheNaughtySparkle

    June 27, 2011 at 6:32 am

    Bravo ❤

     
  10. Annie

    June 27, 2011 at 9:28 am

    Yay Em! So excited for you. Best of luck with everything. xxoo annie

     
  11. Mandy

    June 29, 2011 at 8:08 am

    I'm so excited for you! Congrats! -NKR

     

Leave a Reply

 
