RSS

A November Blog Series

31 Oct

Anyone who saw me collapse, breathless, elated, and half-dead into Twitter a few weeks ago–or read Book Math–knows that I finished my second book in October. Affectionally hashtagged as #magicbirdbook, it was slightly more privately known as The Book That Killed Me.

It was VERY difficult to write, and there were a lot of reasons for that, reasons which I’m going to explore in a series of posts throughout November. They’re already scheduled to go up, because I’m spending November participating in NaNoWriMo and probably won’t have a lot of time to sit down and write blog posts.

In hindsight, it’s probably better–when not calling it Magic Bird Book or using the actual title only a handful of people know so far–to call it The Book That Schooled Me. I got owned, hard. The act of writing any book is, I think, a learning experience, and this one taught me some very brutal lessons. Lessons I needed to learn, or re-learn in some cases. Lessons that will (already have?) made me a better author and more prepared for a career as one.

The first Lesson from Magic Bird Book will go up next Thursday, November 8th, then each following Thursday throughout the month. In the meantime, CODA has a cover and you can enter to win an ARC!

~Em

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
